Blog Love

In the word’s of Elton John, “Saturday, Saturday, SATURDAY!!!”

arts-graphics-2007_1181077a

Image credit: telegraph.co.uk

But it’s not just any Saturday, it’s the Saturday of our first festive weekends! As much as I couldn’t wait to get out and get some Christmassy things underway, a part of me was also really looking forward to getting back this evening and now, finally, here I am.

As sad as this is, to me there’s nothing quite like a dark and wintery night in with Strictly, X Factor and a glass of red wine while catching up with my most favourit-ist of blogs.

So before I went on my merry way (or merry jog – I kickstarted the day with a Saturday morning Park Run), I started drafting a list of all the blogs that I follow right now and that I love the most;

I hope I haven’t offended any of the bloggers mentioned below by incorrectly listing them under the “wrong” category. Please note that what I’ve placed them under is based on my own personal perspective and not necessarily where they should correctly sit!

 

Lifestyle

Andie Mitchell – literally just changed to her own name from “Can you stay for Dinner.” Fabulous blog, primarily around food and great recipes but also includes a load of inspirational “life lessons” that I can totally relate to!

A Rose Outlook – I love reading all about the things she does in and around the outskirts of glorious Bournemouth!

Diary of a Vintage Girl – I read in the hope that some of the creative genius will rub off on me. It’s yet to happen.

Estee Lalonde – inspires me to get out and live!

Find Joy in the Journey – a beautiful writer with a beautiful family

Goldfish Kiss – less a blog and more a work of art. I get warm and fuzzy just thinking about it.

milk bubble tea – one of the first blogs I truly fell in love with. I would LOVE to know how she keeps her gorgeous interiors so immaculately white with such an adorable Dachsund running around.

Oh she glows – my most recent yet exciting discovery! Love, love LOVE! Angela inspired me to take the plunge and start my very own blog

The Londoner – I’m crap at London. Rosie makes it look effortless

 

Beauty and Fashion

Bohemian Brighton – a breath of fresh Brighton sea air

buy now, blog later – down to earth, laugh out loud funny

What Natalie Did Next – Natalie wears the most gorgeous of things. And she’s kind enough to share them with us.

Zoe London – Bone. Achingly. Cool.

Zoella – who DOESN’T follow her?!

 

Design, Home and Interiors

Natty By Design – this was my ABSOLUTE favourite interiors blog in the whole world but sadly she doesn’t write anymore so here is the link to her Pinterest page. She inspired me to dabble in furniture up-cycling resulting in some successes (and a lot of failed attempts!)

decor8 – makes design look so deceptively easy

Design*Sponge – the best “best of” lists in the whole of the webosphere

French By Design – oh, so THIS is style

Treasures & Travels – a perfect duo. Check out their “month of” pages. I guess technically a lifestyle blog but I just LOVE their DIY pages.

 

What are your favourite go-to blogs?

Amy xx

Leave a Reply

